Pattern System Experiments

March 21, 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the Following images I have experimented different systems both for the structure and the pattern. I used the old material that I had but since it is much like foam it does not take the shape of the structure that I have created underneath. Then I used thin material such as paper towel and fabric that molds easily .

Finally I started to attach a flexible stripes such as plexiglass at the end of the fabrics . this allowed me to be more logical and organize in terms of form and structure. how ever the pattern is still general. I will put more pictures to show the openings and the system of the pattern .  From these experiments I changed my systems and structures in order to find the right solution  and I am still not sure which one is the best…..

Leave a Reply

